Village Office:
109 Main Street
Vanscoy, Saskatchewan
Phone: 306-668-2008
Office Hours:
9am-12pm & 1pm-5pm
Friday 9am-11am

Vanscoy Community Recreational Board

Follow us on Facebook
Click to Replace


  • Created through bylaw of the Village of Vanscoy in 1979
  • The Board responsibilities are to manage the recreation facilities and programs in the Village, including the Hall, Skating Rink, Curling Rink and Ball Diamond
  • The board consists of at least 10 appointed members as follows: 1 member of Vanscoy Village council, 1 member from the RM of Vanscoy council, 1 representative of each of the participating member groups and 3 members from the community
  • The terms of office will be two years; two consecutive terms may be served; however any member that serves two terms must take an obligatory one year leave from the board
  • The board shall appoint from its membership one member as President, one as Vice President and one member as secretary
  • Present members of the Vanscoy Community Recreation Board:
    • President – Collette Robichaud
    • Vice President – vacant
    • Secretary – Dawn Steeves (acting)
    • Treasurer – Dawn Steeves